Skip to content
For WHOI personnel, vendors, and visitors: COVID-19 Guidelines

Academic Programs Office

Address

Academic Programs Office, MS #31
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA  02543
Email: education@whoi.edu
» Primary Contact Listed by Responsibility (pdf)

Staff Listing

Name Position Phone Email Address
Margaret K. Tivey Vice President for Academic Programs and Dean 508-289-2200 mktivey@whoi.edu
Delia Oppo Associate Dean 508-289-2681 doppo@whoi.edu
Meredith Bittrich Registrar and Graduate Administrator 508-289-3379 meredith.bittrich@whoi.edu
Christine Charette Academic Programs Budget Manager
Title IX Coordinator
508-289-2848 ccharette@whoi.edu
Janet Fields Postdoctoral Program and Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Fellowships Coordinator 508-289-2950 jfields@whoi.edu
Lea Fraser
Graduate Admissions and Student Affairs Officer 508-289-2225 lfraser@whoi.edu
Tricia Gebbie Guest Student Coordinator 508-289-2207 guest-student-coordinator@whoi.edu
Tatiana Resende Housing Coordinator
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
508-289-2971 tatiana.resende@whoi.edu
Kama Thieler Undergraduate Programs Coordinator 508-289-3478 kthieler@whoi.edu