Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.

Symposium Participants

   Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

Jeffrey S. Amthor U.S. Dept. of Energy
Robert F. AndersonLamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
David ArcherUniversity of Chicago
Ellyn Beary National Institute of Standards and Technology
Erin Bertrand MIT/WHOI Joint Program
James K.B. BishopUniversity of California, Berkeley and Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Stéphane BlainCNRS and Université de la Méditerranée, France
Paula BontempiNational Aeronautics and Space Administration
Philip W. BoydNational Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research, New Zealand
Edward A. BoyleMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Ken O. BuesselerWoods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Kent Cavender-Bares The Heinz Center
Fei ChaiUniverity of Maine
Francisco P. ChavezMonterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
Sallie W. ChisholmMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Sophie Clayton MIT/WHOI Joint Program
Kenneth H. CoaleMoss Landing Marine Laboratory
Harlan K. CohenIUCN-The World Conservation Union
John J. CullenDalhousie University, Canada
Beth Daley Boston Globe
Hein J.W. De Baar Royal Netherlands Institute for Research
Kenneth L. DenmanUniversity of Victoria, Canada
Scott C. DoneyWoods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Hugh W. DucklowMarine Biology Laboratory
Paul G. FalkowskiRutgers University
James R. Fleming Colby College
David Flory AES Corporation
Michael Fogarty NOAA/NMFS
Caitlin Frame MIT/WHOI Joint Program
David FreestoneThe World Bank
Daniel Friend National Institute of Standards and Technology
Anand GnanadesikanNOAA/GFDL and Princeton University
Justin R. Grubich U.S. State Dept.
David Hermann U.S. State Dept.
Peter Hill JOCI
Max HolmesWoods Hole Research Center
Charles Hopkinson Marine Biological Laboratory
Christopher Joyce National Public Radio
David M. KarlUniversity of Hawaii
David KeithUniversity of Calgary, Canada
Elizabeth KimU.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Eli S. KintischScience Magazine
Hauke Kite-PowellWoods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Phoebe J. LamWoods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Richard S. LampittNational Oceanography Centre, Southampton, UK
Michael R. LandryScripps Institution of Oceanography
Mark G. LawrenceMax Planck Institute for Chemistry, Mainz, Germany
Margaret LeinenClimos
Natalie MahowaldCornell University
Kanchan Maiti Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Andrew M.P. McDonnell MIT/WHOI Joint Program
Dennis McGillicuddy Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Anthony F. MichaelsUniversity of Southern California
Till NeeffEcoSecurities
W. Brechner Owens Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Stephanie A. Owens MIT/WHOI Joint Program
Mathieu Perreault La Presse
Shirley A. PomponiOcean Studies Board-Harbor Branch
Hugh D. Powell Oceanus Magazine
Rosemary G. RayfuseUniversity of New South Wales, Australia
M. Lee RiceGreenSea Ventures, Inc.
Susan J. RobertsOcean Studies Board, The National Academies
Olivier J. Rouxel Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
John G. RutherfordMacDiarmid Institutes, Iron Ore New Zealand Ltd.
Mak Saito Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
David Santillo Greenpeace Research Laboratories
Jorge L. SarmientoPrinceton University
Victor SmetacekAlfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Bremerhaven Germany
Lisa SpeerNatural Resources Defense Council
Deborah K. SteinbergVirginia Institute of Marine Science
Doug Struck The Washington Post
Shigenobu TakedaThe University of Tokyo
Mete UzNOAA Global Carbon Cycle Program
Chris M. Vivian Cefas Burnham Laboratory, Essex, UK
Brian Von Herzen The Climate Foundation
Dan Walker Office of Science and Technology Policy
Andy WatsonUniversity of East Anglia, Norwich UK
Daniel Whaley Climos
Elizabeth White WCAI-NAN
Oliver WingenterNew Mexico Tech
Matthew Wright SeaWeb/COMPASS
Ann Zulkosky Subcommittee on Oceans, Atmosphere, Fisheries and Coast Guard, Senate Commerce Committee

Last updated: May 7, 2008

whoi logo

Copyright ©2007 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved, Privacy Policy
Mail: Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, 266 Woods Hole Road, Woods Hole, MA 02543, USA
E-Contact:, tel. (508) 289-2252
Problems or questions about the site, please contact