About Telecommunications

Print version E-mail to a friend
Text Size: Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large


Telecommunications

About Telecommunications

The Telecommunications Support Team provides integrated telephone support service across Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution campus. This involves installation and maintenance of all campus VoIP telephones; analog faxes, analog telephones and analog modems; ISDN (for video conference); voicemail services; polycoms.

The team also provides: switchboard operators; monitors building alarms; operates one and two way paging systems; processes 911 calls and dispatches WHOI First Responder personnel. At present there are 48 external server channels; 800 access to voice lines and the remote access server; 3000 internal phones lines for voice, fax, and modems, and 950 voice mailboxes.

We are located at 86 Water Street in the Village of Woods Hole, Massachusetts 02543.

Telecommunications Staff

Sandy Tynan, Telecommunications Coordinator, 508.289.2899
stynan@whoi.edu

Brenda Rowell, Sr. Telecom. Operator./Dispatcher/Receptionist, 508.289.3158
browell@whoi.edu

Tim Meissner, Jr. Telecom. Operator./Dispatcher/Receptionist, 508.289.3159
tmeissner@whoi.edu

Switchboard Desk: 508.289.2251

Network Group Staff - Provides repair & maintenance services for all Telecommunication's end devices

Hartly Hoskins, Network Group Leader, 508.289.2580
hhoskins@whoi.edu

Al Kuntz, Info. Systems Asst. III, 508.289.2861
akuntz@whoi.edu

Alicia Rose, Info. Systems Asst. III, 508.289.2443
arose@whoi.edu

Matt Yorston, Info. Systems Asst. III, 508.289.3830
myorston@whoi.edu



Fax, Smith Lobby: 508.457.2195
Mail Stop #20, Smith Lobby
e-mail: telecom@whoi.edu




 

WHOI logo

Last updated March 13, 2014
© Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution. All rights reserved