Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.

Participants

  Email    Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

Co-Principal Investigators: Andrey PROSHUTINSKY, WHOI, USA and Mike STEELE, UW, USA

This list of project participants includes all attendees of the 2nd FAMOS meeting (October 22-25, 2013). It is expected that these scientists will continue actively work with FAMOS. If you wish to have your name added to or removed from this list please contact Andrey PROSHUTINSKY.

2013: 2nd FAMOS workshop list of participants

Aksenov, Yevgeny (National Oceanography Centre, Southampton, U.K., yka@noc.soton.ac.uk)
 
Allard, Rick (NRL, USA, Richard.Allard@nrlssc.navy.mil)

Armour, Kyle (MIT, USA, karmour@mit.edu)

Ashjian, Carin (WHOI, USA, cashjian@whoi.edu)

Bacon, Sheldon (National Oceanography Centre, Southampton, U. K.,  s.bacon@noc.soton.ac.uk)

Bhatrasataponkul, Tachanat (Florida State University, USA, tb11n@my.fsu.edu)

Blanchard-Wrigglesworth, Edward, UW, USA, edward.blanchard@gmail.com)
 
Carroll, Dustin (University of Oregon, USA, dcarroll@uoregon.edu)
 
Carton, Jim (University of Maryland, USA, carton@atmos.umd.edu)
 
Castellani, Giulia (Alfred Wegener Institute, Germany, giulia.castellani@awi.de)

Cenedese, Claudia  (WHOI, USA, ccenedese@whoi.edu)

Chaudhuri, Ayan H (AER, USA, achaudhu@aer.com)

Chen, Chen (University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, USA, c1chen@umassd.edu)

Chepurin, Gennady (University of Maryland, USA, chepurin@atmos.umd.edu)

Close, Sally (LOCEAN, Paris, France, sally.close@uclouvain.be)
 
Cole, Silvia (WHOI, USA, scole@whoi.edu)

Curry, Beth (UW, USA, beth4cu@uw.edu)
 
Danielson, Seth (University of Alaska, Fairbanks, sldanielson@alaska.edu)
 
Davis, Peter (University of Oxford, UK, peterd@earth.ox.ac.uk)
 
De Silva, Liyanarachchi Waruna Arampath (University of Tokyo, Japan, arampath@gmail.com)
 
Ding, Yanni (University of Maryland, USA, yding@atmos.umd.edu)
 
Dukhovskoy, Dmitri (Florida State University, USA, ddmitry@coaps.fsu.edu)

Dupont, Frederic (RPN-E, Environment Canada, Frederic.Dupont@ec.gc.ca)

Farrell, Sinead L. (ESSIC/CICS/University of  Maryland, Sinead.Farrell@noaa.gov)

Feltham, Daniel (University College London, London, UK, dlf@cpom.ucl.ac.uk)

Fofonova, Vera (The Alfred Wegener Institute, Germany, Vera.Fofonova@awi.de)

Fransner, Filippa (Stockholm University, Sweden, filippa@misu.su.se)

Gelderloos, Renske (Oxford University, UK, Renske.Gelderloos@earth.ox.ac.uk)

Girard-Ardhuin, Fanny, IFREMER, France, Fanny.Ardhuin@ifremer.fr)

Golubeva, Elena (Institute of Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophysics, Russia elen@ommfao.sscc.ru)
 
Griewank, Philipp (Max Planck Inst., philipp.griewank@zmaw.de)

Guthrie, John (UW, USA, johndguthrie@gmail.com)

Haapala, Jari (Finnish Meteorological Institute, Findand, jari.haapala@fmi.fi)
 
Haine, Thomas, The Johns Hopkins University, USA, Thomas.Haine@jhu.edu)

Heimbach, Patrick (MIT, USA, heimbach@MIT.EDU)

Hata, Yukie (McGill University, Canada, yukie.hata@mail.mcgill.ca)
 
Hebert, David (NRL, USA, david.hebert@nrlssc.navy.mil)
 
Heimbach, Patrick (MIT, heimbach@MIT.EDU)
 
Herbaut, Christophe (LOCEAN-IPSL, France, Christophe.Herbaut@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr)

Higginson, Simon (Bedford Institute of Oceanography, Canada, Simon.Higginson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)

Holland, Marika (NCAR, USA, mholland@cgd.ucar.edu)

Houssais, Marie-Noelle (LOCEAN-IPSL, France, mnh@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr)

Isachsen, Pål Erik (Norwegian Meteorological Institute, Norway, palei@met.no)

Itkin, Polona (AWI, Germany, Polona.Itkin@awi.de)

Jackson, Jennifer (UW,USA, jjackson@aslenv.com)

Janout, Markus AWI, Germany, Markus.Janout@awi.de)
 
Ji, Rubao (WHOI, USA, rji@whoi.edu)

Jin, Meibing (IARC, USA, mjin@alaska.edu)

Karcher, Michael (AWI, Germany, Michael.Karcher@awi.de)

Kawaguchi, Yusuke (JAMSTEC, yusuke.kawaguchi@jamstec.go.jp)
 
Keen, Ann, Met Office Hadley Centre, UK, ann.keen@metoffice.gov.uk)
 
Komarov, Alexander (University of Manitoba, Canada, a_komarov@umanitoba.ca)
 
Krishfield, Richard (WHOI, rkrishfield@whoi.edu)

Kwok, Ronald (JPL, USA, ron.kwok@jpl.nasa.gov)

Kwon, Mi Ok, Korea Maritime and Ocean University, Korea, mofjqm@naver.com)
 
Lee, Craig (University of Washington, craig@apl.washington.edu)
 
Lee, Ho Jin, Korea Maritime and Ocean University, Korea, hjlee@hhu.ac.kr)
 
Lee, Hyungjung (Korea Maritime Univ., hyunjung@kopri.re.kr)
 
Lee, Yoonjoo (Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences, USA, ylee@umces.edu)
 
Lique, Camille (University of Oxford, UK, camille@earth.ox.ac.uk)

Long, Zhenxia  (Bedford Institute of Oceanography, Canada, Zhenxia.Long@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)

Luneva, Maria (National Oceanographic Center, UK, mane1@noc.ac.uk)

Mahadevan, Amala (WHOI, USA, amahadevan@whoi.edu)
 
Marshall, John (MIT, USA, jmarsh@mit.edu)\ 
Marcinko, Charlotte (NOC, Southhampton, UK, c.marcinko@noc.ac.uk)

Martin, Torge (University of Washington, USA, torge.martin@gmail.com)

Matrai, Patricia (Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences, USA,  pmatrai@bigelow.org)

Nguyen, An T (MIT, USA, atnguyen@MIT.EDU)

Nummelin, Aleksi (University of Bergen, Norway, aleksi.nummelin@gfi.uib.no)

Olason, Einar (Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Germany, einar.olason@zmaw.de)

Olsen, Steffen Malskær (Polar Oceanography, Danish Meteorological Institute, Denmark, smo@dmi.dk)

Padman, Laurie, ESR, USA, padman@esr.org)
 
Palmer, Molly. A (ExxonMobil Research and Engineering, USA, molly.a.palmer@exxonmobil.com)
 
Paquin, Jean-Philippe (UQAM, Montreal, Canada, paquin.jeanphilippe@gmail.com)

Pemberton, Per, SMHI, Sweden, Per.Pemberton@smhi.se)

Peralta-Ferriz, Cecilia (Univ. of WA, USA, ferriz@apl.washington.edu)

Perrie, William (Bedford Institute of Oceanography, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada, William.Perrie@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)

Piacsek, Steve (NRL, USA, steve.piacsek@nrlssc.navy.mil

Platov, Gennady (Institute of Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophysics, Russia, plat@ommfao.sscc.ru)

Popova, Katya (National Oceanography Centre, Southampton, UK, e.popova@noc.soton.ac.uk)

Proshutinsky, Andrey (Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, USA, aproshutinsky@whoi.edu)

Proshutinsky, Tatiana (IMS, UAF, tproshutinsky@whoi.edu)

Rabe, Benjamin, Alfred Wegener Institute, Germany, Benjamin.Rabe@awi.de)
 
Rae, Jamie (Met Office Hadley Centre, United Kingdom, Jamie.Rae@metoffice.gov.uk)

Roberts, Andrew (Naval Postgraduate School, USA, afrobert@nps.edu)

Robinson, Josie (Southampton Oceanographic Center, UK, josie.robinson@noc.soton.ac.uk)

Rubao, Ji, WHOI, USA, rji@whoi.edu)

Rudels, Bert (Finish Institute of Marine Research, Bert.Rudels@fmi.fi)

Ruth, Julia (University of Maryland, jmruth@terpmail.umd.edu)

Seo, Hyodae (WHOI, USA, hseo@whoi.edu)
 
Spall, Mike (WHOI, USA, mspall@whoi.edu)
 
Stanley, Rachel (WHOI, USA, rstanley@whoi.edu)

Steele, Mike (University of Washington, USA, mas@apl.washington.edu)
 
Steiner, Nadja (Institute of Ocean Sciences, Sidney, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, nadja.steiner@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)

Sundfjord, Arild (Norwegian Polar Institute, Tromsø, arild.sundfjord@npolar.no)

Timmermans, Mary-Louise (Yale University, USA, mary-louise.timmermans@yale.edu)

Toole, John (WHOI, USA, jtoole@whoi.edu)

Tremblay, Bruno (McGill University, Canada, bruno.tremblay@mcgill.ca)

Tremblay, Jean-Éric (Universisty of Laval,  Canada, Jean Eric.Tremblay@bio.ulaval.ca)
 
Tsamados, Michel (University Colledge London, UK, ucfbmca@ucl.ac.uk)

Varpe, Oystein, Akvaplan-niva & UNIS, Norway, oystein.varpe@akvaplan.niva.no)
 
Wang, Xuezhu (Alfred Wegener Institute, Germany, Xuezhu.Wang@awi.de)

Whitefiled, Jonathan (UAF, jwhitefield@alaska.edu)

Williams, James (McGill University, Canada, james.williams@mail.mcgill.ca)
 
Williams, William (Institute of Ocean Sciences, Canada, Bill.Williams@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)

Woodgate, Rebecca (UW, USA, woodgate@apl.washington.edu)

Yang, Jiayan (WHOI, USA, jyang@whoi.edu)

Yoshida, Sachiko (WHOI, USA, syoshida@whoi.edu)

Zhang, Gordon (WHOI, USA, wzhang@whoi.edu)

Zhao, Jinping (China, jpzhao@ouc.edu.cn)

Zhao, Mengnan (Yale University, USA, mengnan.zhao@yale.edu)
 
Zhang, Yu (University of Massachussets, Dartmouth, USA, yzhang3@umassd.edu)
 

 

 

 



Last updated: August 14, 2014



whoi logo

Copyright ©2007 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved, Privacy Policy.
Problems or questions about the site, please contact webdev@whoi.edu