Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.

COFDL Scientists

  Email    Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

COFDL Scientists
       
    Dennis McGillicuddy
Lab Head/Senior Scientist
508-289-2683
dmcgillicuddy@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Modeling of ocean circulation
and productivity
       
 

 

 

Jim Ledwell
Senior Scientist
508-289-3305
jledwell@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Mixing and stirring in the ocean and their
roles in ocean circulation and in the distribution of chemical and
biological species

       
      Tim Duda
Senior Scientist
508-289-2495
tduda@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Internal waves, mixing, turbulence,
acoustic propagation
       
     

Steve Elgar
Senior Scientist
508-289-3614
elgar@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Nearshore processes, ocean waves,
nonlinear random processes

       
      Rocky Geyer
Senior Scientist
508-289-2868
rgeyer@whoi.edu 

Research Interests: Estuary flow and mixing, wind-driven
flow, tidal effects
       
      Houshuo Jiang
Associate Scientist with Tenure
508-289-3641
hsjiang@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Small-scale biological-physical
interactions in plankton
       
      David Ralston
Associate Scientist
508-289-2587
dralston@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Fluid mechanics and scalar
transport in estuaries and the coastal ocean
       
      Britt Raubenheimer
Associate Scientist with Tenure
508-289-3614
braubenheimer@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Surf and swashzone processes,
wave runup, morphological evolution
       
      Peter Traykovski
Associate Scientist with Tenure
508-289-2638
ptraykovski@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Sediment transport on the
continental shelf and in estuaries
       
      John Trowbridge
Senior Scientist
508-289-2296
jtrowbridge@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Boundary layers, sediment
transport and shelf and nearshore processes
       
     

Weifeng Gordon Zhang
Assistant Scientist
508-289-2521
wzhang@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Numerical ocean modeling, data
assimilation, model-based observing system design

     

 

     

Albert Williams
Scientist Emeritus
508-289-2725
awilliams@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Ocean mixing processes; boundary layer
measurements and modeling; sediment/fluid interaction;
oceanographic instrumentation

     

 

   

David Clark
Assistant Scientist
508-289-2935
dclark@whoi.edu

Research Interests: Surfzone fluid mechanics, tracer
dispersion, beach pollution, wave gernerated surfzone vorticity

     

 

     

 

     

 




Last updated: May 7, 2014



whoi logo

Copyright ©2007 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved, Privacy Policy.
Problems or questions about the site, please contact webdev@whoi.edu