Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.


   Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

COI Staff Position/Dept. Address Telephone
Robert A Weller


Clark 204A
Larry Madin Executive Board Chairman Fenno 139
Patricia White CICOR Administrator Clark 224

Executive Board
Name Association.
Dr. Richard Spinrad

Deputy Assistant Administrator for Oceanic and Atmospheric Research, NOAA

Dr. Nancy Thompson

Science and Research Director, Northeast Region, National Marine Fisheries Service

Dr. Peter Ortner

Director of Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Laboratory (AOML)

Dr. Steven Brandt

Director of Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory (GLERL)

Dr. Chet Koblinsky

Director, NOAA Climate Office, Climate Program and Office of Global Programs

Dr. Ants Leetmaa

Director Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

WHOI Representatives
Dr. Larry Madin

Director of Research

Dr. Robert Detrick

Associate Director for Marine Operations

Dr. James Lynch

Department Chair, Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering

Dr. Judith McDowell

Department Chair, Biology & Director of Sea Grant & Associate Dean

Dr. Kenneth Buessler

Department Chair, Marine Chemistry & Geochemistry

Dr. Susan Humphris

Department Chair, Geology & Geophysics

Dr. Andrew Solow Director, Marine Policy Center
Dr. Robert Weller

Department Chair, Physical Oceanography and Director of CICOR, nonvoting

Last updated: December 31, 2009

whoi logo

Copyright ©2007 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved, Privacy Policy.
Problems or questions about the site, please contact