Procurement

About Procurement

Knowledgeable and Innovative Professionals

 

The Procurement Department is dedicated to achieving excellence in providing procurement services.

Our role as members of an organization in which teamwork and respect are valued, and employees take pride in everything they do is to provide quality "customer-oriented" procurement services.

Members of the Procurement Team are expected to seek out and adopt current best business practices regarding the acquisition and payment of goods and services and to apply these practices in a friendly, client service manner. In addition, we will utilize the best available technologies, like the web, continuing education, and peer mentoring to perform these tasks.

The Procurement Department is eager and available to provide appropriate expertise and training to the entire WHOI community in these matters.

Our dedication is to our vision...built on a foundation of continuous improvement...guided by the strength of our code of ethics...and driven by the needs and expectations of our customers.


Staff By Function

Accounts Payable MS#1

Name Position Responsibilities Phone/Fax Email Address
Paula Ainsworth Accounts Payable Coordinator Responsible for general office management, Procurement help desk, training presentations, processing major bid documents, maintaining auditable records of procurement files, data input into ERP system for Payables activity 

(508) 289-2771


Fax: (508) 457-2192

 painsworth@whoi.edu
Suzanne Bolton Accounts Payable Specialist Responsible for invoices related to purchase orders, stock room orders and sub-contracts and non-po related invoices. Performs maintenance of vendor master including, address updates and additions. Contact for Accounts Payable and Bi-tech related system issues and troubleshooting. Acts a back-up to System Coordinator.

(508) 289-2372


Fax: (508) 457-2192

sbolton@whoi.edu
Paula Cloninger  Accounts Payable/Procurement Systems Coordinator The Coordinator handles and coordinates all aspects of the Procurement System/Process; ensures system integrity, process assurance, analysis/testing and continuous operations.  Serves as Supervisor for  the payables team and payables processing for the institution. The Position has an interest in owning and improving current administrative systems necessary to the success of the organization.

(508) 289-2664


Fax: (508) 457-2192

pcloninger@whoi.edu
Colleen Tuson Reimbursement Representative Shared responsibility for the audit & data entry of all Request for Payments to VISA, Non PO related RFP’s and Travel Reimbursements. Reconciliations of corporate card statements & travel accounts as needed. Credit Card Program Manager.

(508) 289-3267


Fax: (508) 457-2192

 ctuson@whoi.edu

Mary Ann White Accounts Payable/Reimbursement  Services Supervisor

Serves as an authoritative source of information for the Reimbursement, Travel and Meeting  Services. Supervises the Reimbursement Travel and Meeting Services Team. Responsible for overseeing the Corporate/On-line Purchasing Card Program, all travel and non Purchase Order related reimbursements.

(508) 289-3541


Fax: (508) 457-2192

mwhite@whoi.edu

Purchasing MS#1 

Name Position Responsibilities Phone/Fax Email Address
Matt Agnese Procurement Manager

Oversees functions within Procurement department

(508) 289-3238

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 magnese@whoi.edu
Sandy Sherlock
Senior Procurement Representative Specializes in the following commodities and contracting.
  • Marine Operations group
  • Backup and support for all buyers
  • Publications
  • Provides senior level knowledge and guidance.
  • Contract and Service expertise

(508) 289-3249

Fax: (508) 457-2192

ssherlock@whoi.edu
Richard Lovering Facility Procurement Representative

Specializes in the following commodities and contracting.

  • Facility related products and services.
  • Hardware supplies.
  • Office equipment.
  • Special Events.

 

(508) 289-2667

Fax: (508) 457-2192

rlovering@whoi.edu
Veta Green Procurement Representative II

Specializes in the following commodities and contracting.

  • Computer and Telecommunication related products and services.
  • Laboratory Equipment, Supplies and Chemicals.   

 

(508) 289-2376

Fax: (508) 457-2192

vgreen@whoi.edu
Jeane Hand Procurement Representative II

Specializes in the following commodities and contracting.

  • Alucia

 

(508) 289-2375

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 jhand@whoi.edu
Andrea Harvey Procurement Representative I

Specializes in the following commodities and contracting.

  • Electronics
  • Scientific equipment

 

(508) 289-

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 aharvey@whoi.edu

Property MS#1

Tim Schorer Property Officer

 Responsible for the property management system including property control and inventory, disposal and acquisition of excess/surplus government property as required by and in support of the Institution's activities .

508-289-2968

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 tschorer@whoi.edu

Quissett Stockroom

Name Position Responsibilities Phone/Fax Email Address
Sam Lomba

Stockroom Supervisor

Oversees functions of the stockroom

(508) 289-4863

Fax: (508) 457-2042

 mailto:slomba@whoi.edu
Glen Enos

Procurement Representative I

Specializes in materials management within the stockroom

(508) 289-4863

Fax: (508) 457-2374

mailto:genos@whoi.edu

Last updated: February 5, 2016