Procurement

About Procurement

Knowledgeable and Innovative Professionals

 

The Procurement Department is dedicated to achieving excellence in providing procurement services.

Our role as members of an organization in which teamwork and respect are valued, and employees take pride in everything they do is to provide quality "customer-oriented" procurement services.

Members of the Procurement Team are expected to seek out and adopt current best business practices regarding the acquisition and payment of goods and services and to apply these practices in a friendly, client service manner. In addition, we will utilize the best available technologies, like the web, continuing education, and peer mentoring to perform these tasks.

The Procurement Department is eager and available to provide appropriate expertise and training to the entire WHOI community in these matters.

Our dedication is to our vision, built on a foundation of continuous improvement, guided by the strength of our code of ethics and driven by the needs and expectations of our customers.


Staff By Function



Accounts Payable MS#1

Name

Position

Responsibilities

Phone/Fax

Email Address

Paula Jones

Accounts Payable Coordinator

This position reports to the Accounts Payable/Reimbursement Service Supervisor.  As a member of the Accounts Payable/ Reimbursement Services Team is responsible for reviewing invoices for accuracy and completeness, sorting documents and processing invoices for payment.  Coordinates the accounts payable (AP) function within established Institution policies. 

(508) 289-2771


Fax: (508) 457-2192

 pjones@whoi.edu

Suzanne Bolton

Accounts Payable Specialist

Responsible for invoices related to purchase orders, stock room orders and sub-contracts and non-po related invoices. Performs maintenance of vendor master including, address updates and additions. Contact for Accounts Payable and Bi-tech related system issues and troubleshooting. Acts a back-up to System Coordinator.

(508) 289-2372


Fax: (508) 457-2192

sbolton@whoi.edu

Paula Cloninger 

Accounts Payable/Procurement Systems Coordinator

The Coordinator handles and coordinates all aspects of the Procurement System/Process; ensures system integrity, process assurance, analysis/testing and continuous operations.  Serves as Supervisor for  the payables team and payables processing for the institution. The Position has an interest in owning and improving current administrative systems necessary to the success of the organization.

(508) 289-2664


Fax: (508) 457-2192

pcloninger@whoi.edu

Colleen Tuson

Reimbursement Representative

Shared responsibility for the audit & data entry of all Request for Payments to VISA, Non PO related RFP’s and Travel Reimbursements. Reconciliations of corporate card statements & travel accounts as needed. Credit Card Program Manager.

(508) 289-3267


Fax: (508) 457-2192

 ctuson@whoi.edu

Mary Ann White

Accounts Payable/Reimbursement  Services Supervisor

Serves as an authoritative source of information for the Reimbursement, Travel and Meeting  Services. Supervises the Reimbursement Travel and Meeting Services Team. Responsible for overseeing the Corporate/On-line Purchasing Card Program, all travel and non Purchase Order related reimbursements.

(508) 289-3541


Fax: (508) 457-2192

mwhite@whoi.edu



Purchasing MS#1 

Name

Position

Responsibilities

Phone/Fax

Email Address

Matt Agnese

Procurement Manager

Oversees the following departments:

  • Procurement Department
  • Property
  • Quissett Stockroom 

(508) 289-3238

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 magnese@whoi.edu

Sandy Sherlock

Senior Procurement Representative

Specializes in the following commodities, contracting and RFP's:

  • Marine Operations group.

    • UNOLS

    • Alucia

  • Publications

Supports the department with support of the following:

  • Contracting and Services

  • RFP's

  • Backup, training and support for all buyers

(508) 289-3249

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 ssherlock@whoi.edu

Veta Green

Procurement Representative II

Specializes in the following commodities, contracts and RFPs:

  • Computer and Telecommunication related products and services

  • Laboratory Equipment, Supplies and Chemicals

(508) 289-2376

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 vgreen@whoi.edu

Jeane Hand

Procurement Representative II

Specializes in the following commodities, contracts and RFPs:

  • Alucia Project

(508) 289-2375

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 jhand@whoi.edu

Andrea Harvey

Procurement Representative I

Specializes in the following commodities:

  • OOI

(508) 289-2294

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 aharvey@whoi.edu

Lisa Welch

Procurement Representative I

Specializes in the following commodities:

  • Facilities

(508) 289-2267

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 lwelch@whoi.edu



Property MS#3

Tim Schorer

Property Officer

Responsible for the property management system:

  • Property control and inventory

  • Disposal and acquisition of excess/surplus government property as required by and in support of the Institution's activities .

508-289-2968

Fax: (508) 457-2192

 tschorer@whoi.edu



Quissett Stockroom MS#59

Sam Lomba

Stockroom Supervisor

Oversees functions of the Quissett Stockroom

(508) 289-4863

Fax: (508) 457-2042

 slomba@whoi.edu

Glen Enos

Procurement Representative I

Specializes in the following commodities:

  • Stocked Items

(508) 289-4863

Fax: (508) 457-2374

 genos@whoi.edu

Last updated: August 12, 2016