Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.

Plant Operations

  Email    Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

The Plant Operations group maintains and repairs the heating, ventilation, air conditioning, and plumbing systems on both the Woods Hole Village Campus and the Quissett Campus. This group also assists with renovations and new construction.

• For emergencies, dial ' 0 ' to have the Plant Supervisor paged.
• For urgent requests, call the extensions listed below to report problems with any of these systems.
• For non-urgent maintenance, please submit a work order request.



Staff
Name Position Location Phone Email
Kevin Thompson Plant Supervisor Smith 121 (508) 289-3387
kthompson@whoi.edu
Matthew Foye Assistant Plant Supervisor Central Heating Plant (508) 289-2668
mfoye@whoi.edu
Warren Davidson Senior Plant Mechanic Smith 121 (508) 289-2701
wdavidson@whoi.edu
Jayme Baker Senior Plant Mechanic Central Heating Plant (508) 289-2555 jbaker@whoi.edu
Kevin Thayer Plant Mechanic Smith 121 (508) 289-2701
kthayer@whoi.edu
Steven Allsopp Plant Mechanic Central Heating Plant (508) 289-2555
sallsopp@whoi.edu
Ed Fiore Refrigeration Mechanic Central Heating Plant (508) 289-2555
efiore@whoi.edu


Last updated: February 25, 2011



whoi logo

Copyright ©2007 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved, Privacy Policy.
Problems or questions about the site, please contact webdev@whoi.edu
Site Map | WHOI.edu Internal | WHOI.edu External | Contact