Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.


   Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

Current Members:  (View Previous Members)

Clarissa Anderson
University of California, San Diego
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
8880 Biological Grade
MESOM Bldg - rms 155 and 157
La Jolla, CA 92037

Holly A. Bowers
Moss Landing Marine Labs
8272 Moss Landing Road
Moss Landing, CA 95039

Michael Brosnahan
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Biology Department
Mail Stop 32, Redfield 332
Woods Hole, MA 02543-1049

Timothy Davis
Department of Biological Sciences
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403

Dianne Greenfield
CUNY Advanced Science Research Center, Environmental Sciences Initiative and
   Earth and Environmental Sciences, Queens College
Office: ASRC, 5th Floor, Room 5.318
85 Saint Nicholas Terrace
New York, NY  10031

David Hambright
University of Oklahoma
Environmental Studies Program and Department of Biology
730 Van Vleet Oval, 304 Sutton Hall
Norman, OK 73019

Neil Harrington
Jamestown S’Klallam Tribe
1033 Old Blyn Hwy
Sequim, WA 98382

Cynthia Heil
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
60 Bigelow Drive
East Boothbay, ME 04544 

Kate Hubbard
Fish and Wildlife Research Institute
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
100 Eighth Avenue SE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701

Wayne Litaker
101 Pivers Island Road
Beaufort, NC 28516

Stephanie Moore
2725 Montlake Blvd E
Seattle, WA 98112 USA

Hans Pearl
UNC-CH Institute of Marine Sciences
3431 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557

Alison Robertson
University of South Alabama
Department of Marine Sciences
5871 University Drive North
Mobile, AL 36688

Juliette L. Smith
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Dept of Aquatic Health Sciences
PO Box 1346
Gloucester Point, VA 23062-1346

Alan Wilson
School of Fisheries
Aquaculture, and Aquatic Sciences
Auburn University
203 Swingle Hall
Auburn, AL 36849


Ex officio members:

Don Anderson
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Department of Biology - MS #32
Woods Hole, MA 02543

Lorraine C. Backer
National Center for Environmental Health
4770 Buford Highway NE
MS F-57
Chamblee, GA 30341

Lesley V. D'Anglada
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Science and Technology, Office of Water
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W. (MC 4304T)
Washington, DC 20460

Quay Dortch
NOAA National Centers for Coastal Ocean Science
1305 East West Highway, Rm 8220
Silver Spring, MD 20912

Patricia M. Glibert
Horn Point Laboratory
P.O. Box 775
Cambridge, MD 21613

Barbara Kirkpatrick
Mote Marine Laboratory
Environmental Health Program
1600 Ken Thompson Parkway
Sarasota, FL 34236

Raphael Kudela
Ocean Sciences
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

Keith Loftin
U.S. Geological Survey
Organic Geochemistry Research Laboratory
Kansas Water Science Center
4821 Quail Crest Place
Lawrence, KS 66049

Stacey McLeroy
Science Advisor
Division of Seafood Safety
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
5100 Paint Branch Parkway
College Park, MD 20740

Donald Rice
National Science Foundation
Room 725N
4201 Wilson Blvd
Arlington, VA 22230

Mindy Richlen
Woods Hole Oceanographic Insttitution
266 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA 02543

Marc Suddleson
NOAA Coastal Ocean Program, N/SC12
Room 8243
1305 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD   20910-3281

Fred Tyson
Division of Extramural Research and Training
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
MD K3-15530 Davis Drive
Morrisville, NC 27560

* indicates Co-Chair

Last updated: August 1, 2018

Copyright ©2015 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved.
Mail: National HAB Committee, c/o Mindy Richlen, National Office for Harmful Algal Blooms
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, 266 Woods Hole Road, Woods Hole, MA 02543, USA.