Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.

Membership

  Email    Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

Current Members:

Mr. Kevin Bright
American Gold Seafoods
Environmental Permit Coordinator
Administrative
202 O Avenue - PO Box 669
Anacortes,WA 98221
Tel: (360) 293-9448 work
Tel: (360) 391-2409 Mobile
E-mail: kevinb@icicleseafoods.com

Dr. Lisa Campbell
Texas A&M University
Department of Oceanography
3146 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843                     
Tel:(979) 845-5706  (office)
Tel: (862 )7664 (lab)
Fax: (979) 845-6331
E-mail: lisacampbell@tamu.edu

Ms.Darcie A. Couture
Resource Access International
Brunswick, ME 04011
Tel:  (207) 725-5683
E-mail:  Darcie.Couture@att.net

Dr. Hans G. Dam
Professor & Associate Head for Graduate Programs
Department of Marine Sciences
University of Connecticut
Groton, CT 06340-6048 USA
Tel: (860) 405-9098
E-mail: hans.dam@uconn.edu


Dr. Timothy Davis
NOAA Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory
4840 S. State RoadAnn Arbor, M 48108-9719
Tel: (734) 741-2286
Fax:(734) 741-2055
Webpage: http://www.glerl.noaa.gov/about/pers/profiles/davis.html
Email:timothy.davis@noaa.gov

Dr. Deana L. Erdner
University of Texas at Austin
Marine Science Institute
750 Channel View Dr.
Port Aransas, TX 78373
Tel: 361-749-6719
Fax: 361-749-6777
E-mail:derdner@mail.utexas.edu

Dr. Christopher J. Gobler

Stony Brook University
School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences
Southampton,NY 11968
Tel:  (631) 632-5043
Fax:  (631) 632-5070
E-mail: christopher.gobler@sunysb.edu

Dr. H. Kenneth Hudnell
SolarBee Inc.
UNC-CH Institute for the Environment
105 Serrano Way
Chapel Hill, NC 27517-8545
Tel:  (919) 932-7229; (877) 288-9933
Fax:  (941) 388-4312
E-mail: kenhud@SolarBee.com

Dr. Barbara Kirkpatrick*#
Mote Marine Laboratory
Environmental Health Program
1600 Ken Thompson Parkway
Sarasota, FL 34236
Tel:  (941) 388-4441, ext. 226
Fax:  (941) 388-4312
E-mail: bkirkpat@mote.org

Dr. Raphael Kudela*#
Ocean Sciences
UCSC
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel:  (831) 459-3290
Fax:  (831) 459-4882
E-mail:  kudela@cats.ucsc.edu

Dr. Wayne Litaker
NOAA
101 Pivers Island Road
Beaufort, NC 28516
Tel: (252) 728-8791
Fax: (252) 728-8784
E-mail: wayne.litaker@noaa.gov

Dr. Susanne Menden-Deuer
University of Rhode Island
Graduate School of Oceanography
Bay Campus
230 Coastal Institute
Narragansett, RI  02882, USA
Tel:  (401) 874-6608
Lab:  (401) 874-6013
Fax:  (401) 874-6240
E-mail: smenden@uri.gso.edu

Dr. Michael L. Parsons
Associate Professor
Department of Marine and Ecological Sciences
Coastal Watershed Institute
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd South
Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
Tel:    (239) 590-7526
Fax:    (239) 590-7200
E-mail:mparsons@fgcu.edu

Dr. Tammi L. Richardson
Dept. of Biological Sciences and
Marine Science Program
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC  29208
Tel: (803) 777-2269
Fax: (803) 777-3922
E-mail:  richardson@biol.sc.edu

Dr. Alison Robertson
Research Assistant Professor
University of South Alabama
Department of Marine Sciences
5871 University Drive North
Mobile, AL 36688
Tel: (251) 861-2141
Tel: (251) 861-2142
E-mail: arobertson@disl.org

Dr. Daniel Roelke
Associate Professor
Ecology & Evoluntionary Biology Depart of
Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences and Oceanography
Texas A&M University
2258 TAMUS
College Station, TX 77843-2258
Tel: (979) 845-0169
Fax: (979) 845-4096
Email: droelke@tamu.edu

Dr. Angelicque White
CEOAS, Oregon State University
Tel: (541) 737-6397

Ex officio
members:

Dr. Don Anderson (co-chair)#
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Department of Biology - MS #32
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Tel:  (508) 289-2351
Fax:  (508) 457-2134
E-Mail: danderson@whoi.edu

Dr. Lorraine C. Backer
National Center for Environmental Health
4770 Buford Highway NE
MS F-57
Chamblee, GA 30341
Tel:  (770) 488-3426
Fax: (770) 488-3450
E-mail:  lfb9@cdc.gov

Dr. Lesley V. D'Anglada
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Science and Technology, Office of Water
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W. (MC 4304T)
Washington, DC 20460
Tel:  (202) 566-1125 
Fax: (202) 566-1140
E-mail:  Danglada.Lesley@epa.gov

Dr. Quay Dortch

NOAA Coastal Ocean Program, N/SC12
1305 East West Highway, Rm 8220
Silver Spring, MD 20912
Tel:  (301) 713-3338, x157
Fax:  (301) 713-4044
E-mail:  quay.dortch@noaa.govDr. Patricia M. Glibert (co-chair)#
Horn Point Laboratory
P.O. Box 775
Cambridge, MD 21613
Tel:  (410) 221-8422
Fax:  (410) 221-8490
E-mail: glibert@hpl.umces.edu

Ms. Judy Kleindinst
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Biology Department, Mail Stop #32
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Tel: (508) 289-2745
Fax: (508) 457-2027
E-mail: jkleindinst@whoi.edu

Dr. Keith Loftin
U.S. Geological Survey
Organic Geochemistry Research Laboratory
Kansas Water Science Center
4821 Quail Crest Place
Lawrence, KS 66049
Tel: (785) 832-3543
Fax: (785) 832-3500
E-mail: kloftin@usgs.gov

Dr. Donald Rice
National Science Foundation
Room 725N
4201 Wilson Blvd
Arlington, VA 22230
Tel:  (703) 292-7708
Fax: (703) 292-9085
E-mail:  drice@nsf.gov

Dr. Marc Suddleson
NOAA Coastal Ocean Program, N/SC12
Room 8243
1305 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD   20910-3281
Tel:  (301) 713-3338, x162
Fax:  (301) 713-4044
E-mail:  Marc.Suddleson@noaa.gov

Dr. Fred Tyson
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, Cellular, Organ & Systems Pathobiology Branch
530 Davis Dr
Bldg: Keystone Building Rm: 3026
Durham, NC 27713
Tel:  (919) 541-0176
Fax: (919) 564-5064
E-mail:  tyson2@niehs.nih.gov

* indicates Co-Chair
# indicates members of the Executive Committee
 

Previous Members:

Please follow this LINK



 



 



Last updated: July 7, 2014
 


Copyright ©2007 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved.
Mail: National HAB Committee, c/o Judy Kleindinst, National Office for Harmful Algal Blooms
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, 266 Woods Hole Road, Woods Hole, MA 02543, USA.
E-Contact: jkleindinst@whoi.edu