Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.

Cruise Opportunities

  Email    Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

This information is collected from FAMOS workshop participants and should allow you to contact each other and exchange information about opportunities at sea and future possible collaborations.

Please send updates to add additional information for this table to Andrey Proshutinsky, aproshutinsky@whoi.edu.



Cruise Opportunities:

Year

Region and R/V

Time

Project

Contact information

2014

Beaufort Sea, Canadian Straits, “Amundsen”

Late summer

ArcticNet

Bruno Tremblay (bruno.tremblay@mcgill.ca)

2014-2017

Beaufort Sea, “L. St. Laurent”

September-October

Beaufort Gyre Observational Program

Andrey Proshutinsky and Richard Krishfield (aproshutinsky@whoi.edu; rkrishfield@whoi.edu)

2014

North of Svalbard, “Lance”

Feb 22 – 3 Marc

Ice station as a pilot work for N-ICE drift project

Gunnar Spreen (Gunnar.Spreen@npolar.no)

2014

Fram Strait, along 79N, “Lance”

August-September

Repeated annual cruise

Gunnar Spreen (Gunnar.Spreen@npolar.no)

2014

the slope north of Kvitøya (30E), RV - TBD

 

September

A-TWAIN project

 

Arild Sundfjord (arild.sundfjord@npolar.no)

2014

Laptev Sea, TBD

August-September

A collaboration between AWI, GEOMAR, and AARI

Narkus Janout (Markus.Janout@awi.de)

2015

N-ICE drift with R/V Lance starting North of Svalbard (~83.25N° and 30E°) and drifting up to two times through Fram Strait

 

 September

N-ICE drift project

Gunnar Spreen (Gunnar.Spreen@npolar.no)



Last updated: May 29, 2014



whoi logo

Copyright ©2007 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved, Privacy Policy.
Problems or questions about the site, please contact webdev@whoi.edu