Contact Information

SHARE THIS:

NamePositionResponsibilitiesPhoneEmail Address
Ship Operations   General Inquiries (508) 289-2208 portoffice@whoi.edu
Marine Operations General Inquiries (508) 289-2359 marineops@whoi.edu
Hank Ayers Marine Engineer R/V Neil Armstrong maintenance, spare parts inventory, ISM compliance, vessel fueling (508) 289-2750 hayers@whoi.edu 
Michael Brennan Marine Personnel Coordinator Marine crew (508) 289-3220 mbrennan@whoi.edu
Bethany Blackburn Marine Operations Administrator Oversight of fiscal matters and procedures, preparation of budgets and proposals, funding agency liaison (508) 289-3364 bblackburn@whoi.edu
Pam Clark Ship Operations Project Manager R/V Atlantis LARS, general Naval Architecture/ Marine Engineering support (508) 289-2735 pclark@whoi.edu
Dave Fisichella Shipboard Scientific Support Group Manager Seagoing technicians, shared-use equipment, shipboard computing (508) 289-3777 dfisichella@whoi.edu
Michael Gagne Marine Electronics Supervisor Shipboard electronics maintenance (508) 289-2233 mgagne@whoi.edu
Kimberly Grodzki Exec. Asst. to the Vice President for Marine Facilities and Operations Support VP for Marine Facilities and Operations.  Pre/post-cruise administrative support.   (508) 289-2359 kgrodzki@whoi.edu
Faith Hampshire Center Administrator I Seagoing technician support (508) 289-2579 fhampshire@whoi.edu
Kerry Heywood Ship Operations Coordinator Assistant to Director of Ship Operations, port agent liaison, port call arrangements (508) 289-2703 kheywood@whoi.edu
Robert Munier Vice President for Marine Facilities and Operations Oversight of WHOI's vessels, vehicles, observatories and NDSF (508) 289-3335 rmunier@whoi.edu 
Michelle Oliva Sr. Administrative Assistant II Ship Operations administrative support (508) 289-2208 moliva@whoi.edu
Beth Ryan Administrative Associate I Ship Operations administrative support (508) 289-2414 bryan@whoi.edu
Chad Smith Mission Coordinator Cruise logistics and science liaison for vessels, dock scheduling, vessel charters (508) 289-3811 csmith@whoi.edu
Kerry Strom Marine Operations Coordinator Ship scheduling, research clearances (508) 289-3938 kstrom@whoi.edu
Al Suchy Director of Ship Operations Overall management of WHOI research vessels (508) 289-2624 asuchy@whoi.edu
Dutch Wegman Port Engineer R/V Atlantis maintenance, shipyard liaison, budget preparation (508) 289-2232 dwegman@whoi.edu
National Deep Submergence Facility (NDSF)
Andrew Bowen NDSF Director Overall management of NDSF (508) 289-2643 abowen@whoi.edu
Adam Soule Chief Scientist for Deep Submergence Scientific liaison for NDSF assets (508) 289-3213 ssoule@whoi.edu
Bruce Strickrott Alvin Operations Manager Alvin management, engineering & operations (508) 289-3860 strickrott@whoi.edu
Carl Kaiser Sentry Operations Manager Sentry management, engineering & operations (508) 289-3269 ckaiser@whoi.edu
Matthew Heintz Jason Operations Manager Jason/Medea management, engineering & operations (508) 289-3426 mheintz@whoi.edu
Catherine Offinger NDSF Field Operations Coordinator ROV/AUV point of contact, ROV/AUV logistics (508) 289-3445 coffinger@whoi.edu
Rick Chandler Submersible Operations Administrator Alvin logistics, Navy clearances, toxicity testing (508) 289-2272 rchandler@whoi.edu