Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.

Carpenter Shop

  Email    Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

Sonny Cummings at work.


Related Links

» Work Order Request Form
Interested in Planning a Project?
Contact Rick Galat or Paul Avery for design assistance and then submit a work order.

Carpenter Shop staff specialize in construction and renovation of the Institution's physical plant. Many of the current laboratories have been constructed by this shop. Shipboard laboratories, specific to a particular cruise, are also specially outfitted by the carpenters. Scientific staff support includes fabrication of specialized shipping containers and construction of such specialized components as the original body for the ROV Jason.

The Carpenter Shop is located at:
266 Woods Hole Road, Falmouth, MA 02543


Staff
Name Position Location Phone Email
Craig Henderson Carpenter Shop Supervisor Quissett Facilities Bldg (508) 289-2211 chenderson@whoi.edu
Damon Gayer Senior Carpenter Quissett Facilities Bldg (508) 289-2211 dgayer@whoi.edu
Thomas Colon Senior Carpenter Quissett Facilities Bldg (508) 289-2211 tcolon@whoi.edu
Rowland Cummings Senior Carpenter Quissett Facilities Bldg (508) 289-2211 rcummings@whoi.edu
Matthew Pilkington Senior Carpenter Quissett Facilities Bldg (508) 289-2211 mpilkington@whoi.edu
Robert Sanker Painter Quissett Facilities Bldg (508) 289-2211 rsanker@whoi.edu


Last updated: June 30, 2014
 


whoi logo

Copyright ©2007 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved, Privacy Policy.
Problems or questions about the site, please contact webdev@whoi.edu
Site Map | WHOI.edu Internal | WHOI.edu External | Contact