Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.

Security

   Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

How can we help you?
If you have any business impacting the Security force such as: guests arriving, ships or recreational boats, outside contractors, or building maintenance issues; please contact John Richerson, Night Services Supervisor, Facility Security Officer, at (508) 289-3280 or jricherson@whoi.edu.

If you are working after normal business hours, weekends or Holidays please contact the Smith Guard at x3280 or dial "0" and let them know you'll be working. Give them the name of the building, office number, time you'll be working. If you wish a guard to check on you in addition to their normal rounds advise the Smith guard at that time. If you need an escort to your vehicle you can arrange one by notifying the Smith guard.

After-Hours Deliveries
Please review the Saturday Delivery information on the web, located under the Distribution, Shipping and Receiving Guide. If you have late notice deliveries or unable to notify Shipping/Receiving, or if an order is being issued via Procurement; please make sure the Smith Guard is notified (x3280) so that we can accept your delivery.

Staff
Name Position Location Phone Email
John Richerson Security Supervisor Smith Lobby (508) 289-3280 jricherson@whoi.edu
Robert Hendricks Senior Security Guard Smith Lobby (508) 289-3280 rhendricks@whoi.edu
Scott Formisani Senior Security Guard Smith Lobby (508) 289-3280 sformisani@whoi.edu
Linda Cataldo Senior Security Guard Smith Lobby (508) 289-3280 lcataldo@whoi.edu
Norman A. Penman Security Guard Smith Lobby (508) 289-3280 npenman@whoi.edu
Rene Jette Security Guard Smith Lobby (508) 289-3280 rjette@whoi.edu
Mark Lebeau Security Guard Smith Lobby (508) 289-3280 mlebeau@whoi.edu
Patrick Curtain Security Guard Smith Lobby (508) 289-3280 mlebeau@whoi.edu
Danny Sylvester Security Guard Smith Lobby (508) 289-3280 dsylvester@whoi.edu
Vasco Pires Security Guard - Casual Smith Lobby (508) 289-3280 vpires@whoi.edu


Last updated: May 3, 2017
 


whoi logo

Copyright ©2007 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved, Privacy Policy.
Problems or questions about the site, please contact webdev@whoi.edu
Site Map | WHOI.edu Internal | WHOI.edu External | Contact