Please note: You are viewing the unstyled version of this website. Either your browser does not support CSS (cascading style sheets) or it has been disabled. Skip navigation.

Plant Operations

   Print  PDF  Change text to small (default) Change text to medium Change text to large

The Plant Operations group maintains and repairs the heating, ventilation, air conditioning, and plumbing systems on both the Woods Hole Village Campus and the Quissett Campus. This group also assists with renovations and new construction.

• For emergencies, dial ' 0 ' to have the Plant Supervisor paged.
• For urgent requests, call the extensions listed below to report problems with any of these systems.
• For non-urgent maintenance, please submit a work order request.

Staff
Name Position Location Phone Email
Kevin Thompson Plant Supervisor Smith 121 (508) 289-3387 kthompson@whoi.edu
Ed Fiore Lead Plant Mechanic Central Heating Plan (508) 289-2555 efiore@whoi.edu
Warren Davidson Lead Plant Mechanic Smith 121 (508) 289-2701 wdavidson@whoi.edu
Dion DeGrace Senior Plant Mechanic Dyer's Dock (508) 289-2379 ddegrace@whoi.edu
Kevin Thayer Plant Mechanic Smith 121 (508) 289-2701 kthayer@whoi.edu
Steven Allsopp Plant Mechanic Central Heating Plant (508) 289-2555 sallsopp@whoi.edu
Richard Danzey Plant Mechanic Smith 121 (508) 289-2701 rdanzey@whoi.edu


Last updated: June 6, 2017



whoi logo

Copyright ©2007 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, All Rights Reserved, Privacy Policy.
Problems or questions about the site, please contact webdev@whoi.edu
Site Map | WHOI.edu Internal | WHOI.edu External | Contact